close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Planning Board

The Planning Board is comprised of three (3) appointed members.  The Chairman and Two (2) members, one of which serves as the secretary and is responsible for keeping the minutes of the meetings held by the board. In an effort to make certain that there is always a quorum for meetings to be held, an alternate member may also be appointed and called upon from time to time to attend meetings and fill in where necessary. Each position has a term of 3 years.

Current Members of the Planning Board 
 Chairman  Richard Cox
 2nd Member  Bruce Waugh
 3rd Member  Lora Greene
Alternate  Vacant

The Meetings are organized around the building season. Therefore, During the Spring, Summer and early Fall months of April- October, the Planning Board meets twice a month on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of the month. During the Months of November - March the board meets on the 2nd Thursday, Only!  Building Applications are available in our Document Center.
Meetings are held at the Roxbury Town Hall and begin at 6:00pm. Please call ahead to be placed on the agenda. If you would like a copy of the minutes to their meetings, click here